Silence

Teenage writing

Lost and forgotten
Or tried.
Pulling like water lapping at the sand.
And trying to pull me under.
Struggling for air,
And to stay above its glistening surface
So like glass
Shattered, and pulling me and pulling.
But oh how it tempts
How beautiful
Beauty of light reflecting its broken glass surface.
But still I struggle for the hardships of air.
____________________________

Did you know?
Oh did you hear?
Did you hear how she cried?
And how she pleaded?
With her calloused palms?
And over inked finger tips?
With her glass eyes?
And china skin?
I often can’t think of anything else
Nothing but that drowning girl,
So much like me.
Can I even remember how I used to be?
Before everything?
Oh so glorified and refined.
With glassy finger tips,
And red lips.
____________________________

No I didn’t hear.
Not this time,
Of the girl,
Or of the glass that was broken.
Or the word that was known.
To everyone.
Maybe she said no
One to many times?
And finally said yes
With regret
In those glass like eyes?
I never really understood that.
But maybe the thought of going alone
without her.
Was to much?
But I am not her
Not yet.
Maybe silence will be better
Than going with a bang.

Leave a Reply

